Search Results

36 Results Found For 'review'.

  • June 17, 2017 8:25 AM

    Updated
    Most Haunted Series 19 Review

    I haven't watched Most Haunted in years but when I heard it was coming back for its 19th series in 2017 I thought I'd give it a go and I have to say, I really enjoyed it, it became my television highlight of the week.

  • June 15, 2017 7:17 AM

    Most Haunted Wrap Up Their Final Evening At Standon Hall, Staffordshire

    Yvette Fielding and the team are back on REALLY this Friday 16th June at 10pm and not only does the episode mark the end of the current series, but it's also the end of a mammoth two night investigation of the grade II listed Standon Hall in Stafordshire which has spanned three episodes.

  • June 13, 2017 8:30 AM

    'Unacknowledged' Documentary Review

    'Unacknowledged' is a 2017 documentary film based on the work of ufologist Steven M. Greer's Disclosure Project files. In the film, Greer and his assembled team of witnesses reveal how the truth about UFOs and extraterrestrial contact has been kept from the public since since the 1950s.

  • Most Haunted Abbey House Museum
    June 05, 2017 2:29 AM

    Most Haunted

    The latest paranormal evidence new and episode reviews from the long-running British ghost hunting show, Most Haunted. Headed up by husband and wife team, Yvette Fielding and Karl Beattie, the fearless paranormal hunters have travelled across the UK investigating paranormal activity for 24 hours at a time.

  • May 25, 2017 8:34 AM

    Most Haunted At The Ripon Prison & Police Museum

    This week on Most Haunted, Yvette Fielding and her team embark on the second part of their investigation in Ripon, North Yorkshire. Last week they tackled the town's grim workhouse, this Friday on Really they'll be spending a night in the cells at Ripon Prison & Police Museum.

  • May 18, 2017 8:17 AM

    Most Haunted At Ripon Workhouse

    In this week's episode of the long-running paranormal research show, Yvette and the Most Haunted team investigate Ripon Workhouse in North Yorkshire.

  • May 04, 2017 8:33 AM

    Most Haunted At Todmoreden Unitarian Church

    In a first for Most Haunted, Yvette Fielding took the team to an ordained church in Todmoreden, where there was a fright waiting for them in the church's cellar and a haunted graveyard to explore in the dead of night.

  • Updated
    Bespoke Content, Featured Posts & Display Advertising

    I can produce bespoke commercial content for your company or brand, include your product in a quiz or listicle, or review your service in a long-form article. I'm also able to host featured posts and offer up display advertising.

  • April 27, 2017 9:28 AM

    Most Haunted At The Slaughterhouse, Liverpool

    Yvette Fielding and the Most Haunted ghost hunters get more than they bargained for when they pay a visit to the Liverpool's oldest pub, The Slaughterhouse.

  • April 20, 2017 8:38 AM

    Most Haunted's "Most Groundbreaking" Ghost Footage Ever

    In the latest episode of the long-running, British ghost hunting show, Yvette Fielding and team caught a figure on camera which Yvette describes as the show's "most groundbreaking footage" to date.

  • April 15, 2017 8:15 AM

    Most Haunted At Abbey House Museum, Leeds

    Most Haunted is not only the longest running ghost hunting show on television but it's also the the original. It's a show that divides the nation, those who believe in the paranormal and the skeptics, and last night Yvette and the team returned for the start of a brand new series on Really.

  • April 05, 2017 8:27 AM

    The Parapod Series 3 Review

    Having previously tackled ghosts and mysteries, The Parapod returned in 2017 for its third series, this time covering some of the best known conspiracy theories that have fuelled discussion on some of the darkest internet forums over the years.

  • March 29, 2017 7:56 AM

    The Mandela Effect - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 10 Review

    The Mandela Effect is a term coined to represent a common, collective false memory, something that large numbers of people incorrectly recall such as movie quotes, events or even the date of a South African president's death.

  • March 22, 2017 7:49 AM

    The Finland Conspiracy - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 9 Review

    Have you ever been to Finland? If you have, then think again because it turns out Finland may not actually exist and in this week's The Parapod, Barry ended his "conspiracy coach tour" with a trip to the non-existent country.

  • March 15, 2017 8:51 AM

    Marilyn Monroe Was Behind The JFK Assassination - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 8 Review

    In this week's The Parapod there's a reversal of roles as Ian shares a wild conspiracy theory about the death of President John F Kennedy, but will Barry be taken in by his claims?

  • March 11, 2017 11:30 PM

    Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails Of Oxford Review

    On Friday and Saturday evenings, Bill Spectre cordially invites you to join him on a ghostly walking tour of Oxford. Bill will entertain and horrify you as he guides you through the streets of the historic city.

  • March 08, 2017 7:01 AM

    Flat Earth - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 7 Review

    In this week's The Parapod Barry wonders whether theories of a flat Earth could be true based on a video he saw which claims that if a plane takes off in the northern hemisphere, it will end up being upside down when it reaches the southern hemisphere.

  • February 22, 2017 7:18 PM

    The Highgate Vampire Conspiracy - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 6 Review

    In the 1970s a series of reports of supposed supernatural activity at Highgate Cemetery in London made national press. In episode six of The Parapod Barry and Ian debated whether claims of the Highgate Vampire were real.

  • February 15, 2017 6:46 AM

    Dulce Base Doesn't Exist - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 5 Review

    This week Barry has taken to the internet, based on a suggestion he got on the internet to research the strange claims of a joint human and alien underground facility known as Dulce Base in New Mexico.

  • February 08, 2017 7:24 AM

    What Are Chemtrails? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 4 Review

    The chemtrail conspiracy theory is a long-running belief that the world's governments are pumping chemicals into our skies through the exhausts of planes but is there any evidence to back up these wild claims?

  • February 01, 2017 6:13 AM

    Is Paul McCartney Dead? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 3 Review

    We've all heard the stories that Elvis is still alive and that Bruce Lee faked his own death so he could go undercover for the Hong Kong police. In this week's Parapod Barry and Ian aren't questioning whether someone faked their own death, they're questioning whether Paul McCartney is actually already dead.

  • January 26, 2017 8:45 AM

    Spirit Story Box - Ghost Hunting App Review

    Spirit Story Box is the latest iPhone app which claims to let you to talk to the dead by allow spirits to generate single or multi-word messages from beyond the grave.

  • January 25, 2017 7:03 AM

    Are The Illuminati Real? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 2 Review

    In the second episode of 'The Parapod: Conspiracies' Barry and Ian ponder the existence of one of the most infamous secret societies in the world, The Illuminati.

  • January 18, 2017 1:03 PM

    Was The Moon Landing Faked? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 1 Review

    The moon landing hoax is one of the most famous and most discussed conspiracy theories of all time, despite the fact it's ridiculous it actually has quite a lot of people/idiots convinced that the 1969 moon landing was faked by the American government.

  • September 11, 2016 11:50 PM

    Badgerfest Festival Review

    I had one of the best weekends of my life at Badgerfest in Scurlage on The Gower, South Wales. It was a festival and barefoot wedding of my friends Carla and Chris.

  • July 10, 2016 6:36 PM

    Ghostbusters Review

    Paul Feig has managed to throw in just the right amount of brilliant mixed with some throwbacks and cameos that will have fans whooping in their seats.

  • May 10, 2016 8:03 AM

    GhostArk Replacement Review: The Final Word

    If you've been following the GhostArk saga over the six months, then you'll know that despite lots of delays I received my device in February but it was far from perfect. Well today a replacement arrived and these are my honest findings.

  • March 02, 2016 7:33 AM

    The Parapod Podcast Review

    I've written about radio shows before and I've of course written about the paranormal before, however I've never reviewed a podcast but Ray Peacock and Barry Dodd's show, The Parapod has inspired me to write a review.

  • February 10, 2016 9:01 AM

    GhostArk Review

    I've had my GhostArk for about 24 hours now, so I've had a chance to have a good play with it and explore its features and functionality.

  • Ghost Hunting Kit
    January 23, 2016 10:31 AM

    GhostArk Tutorials & Reviews

    Review and video tutorials for the GhostArk all-in-one ghost hunting device. Helping ghost hunters, paranormal investigators and enthusiasts discover and record paranormal occurrences as easily as turning a knob.

  • September 25, 2015 12:21 PM

    A Week Of Chris Moyles On Radio X

    It wasn't really fair to review the show based on the first day as really it felt more like a one-off reunion show rather than something real and longterm, so I thought I'd make the effort to listen for a week and then give my thoughts.

  • September 21, 2015 6:56 AM

    Chris Moyles Is Back

    Today Chris Moyles made his long awaited return to radio and launched a brand new radio station in the UK, well he re-launched Xfm as Radio X.

  • September 09, 2015 11:52 AM

    Chillingham Castle - The Parapod Series 1, Episode 2 Review

    In the second episode of The Parapod with Ray Peacock and Barry Dodds, we learn about five of the ghosts that can be found at Chillingham Castle, which Barry describes as "very haunted." Barry, the believer tells us about the "blue boy" in the wall, the ghost of Lady Mary Berkeley, the gypsy who cursed anybody who steals from the castle, a ghost of a little girl in the great hall and the sightings of the ghost of John Sage.

  • September 04, 2015 10:13 AM

    30 East Drive, Pontefract - The Parapod Series 1, Episode 1 Review

    In the first episode of The Parapod Ray Peacock and Barry Dodds discuss one of the UK's most famous hauntings. Barry offers up evidence that the Black Monk really did haunt the Prichard's home, but will Ray believe him?

  • Football
    June 19, 2014 8:55 PM

    England Vs Uruguay match review

    If you missed the England Vs Uruguay game you can re-live it here in my kick by kick match review.

  • November 01, 2011 5:18 PM

    London Ghost Bus Tour Review

    On Halloween night, me and a friend climbed aboard the London necrobus and set off on a spooky sightseeing tour of the capital.