Search Results

29 Results Found For 'review'.

  • Website Quiz

    New
    Bespoke Content, Featured Posts & Display Advertising

    I can produce bespoke commercial content for your company or brand, include your product in a quiz or listicle, or review your service in a long-form article. I'm also able to host featured posts and offer up display advertising.

  • April 27, 2017 9:28 AM

    New
    Most Haunted At The Salughter House, Liverpool

    Yvette Fielding and the Most Haunted ghost hunters get more than they bargained for when they pay a visit to the Liverpool's oldest pub, The Slaughterhouse.

  • April 20, 2017 8:38 AM

    Updated
    Most Haunted's "Most Groundbreaking" Ghost Footage Ever

    In the latest episode of the long-running, British ghost hunting show, Yvette Fielding and team caught a figure on camera which Yvette describes as the show's "most groundbreaking footage" to date.

  • April 15, 2017 8:15 AM

    Most Haunted At Abbey House Museum, Leeds

    Most Haunted is not only the longest running ghost hunting show on television but it's also the the original. It's a show that divides the nation, those who believe in the paranormal and the skeptics, and last night Yvette and the team returned for the start of a brand new series on Really.

  • April 05, 2017 8:27 AM

    The Parapod Series 3 Review

    Having previously tackled ghosts and mysteries, The Parapod returned in 2017 for its third series, this time covering some of the best known conspiracy theories that have fuelled discussion on some of the darkest internet forums over the years.

  • March 29, 2017 7:56 AM

    The Mandela Effect - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 10 Review

    The Mandela Effect is a term coined to represent a common, collective false memory, something that large numbers of people incorrectly recall such as movie quotes, events or even the date of a South African president's death.

  • March 22, 2017 7:49 AM

    The Finland Conspiracy - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 9 Review

    Have you ever been to Finland? If you have, then think again because it turns out Finland may not actually exist and in this week's The Parapod, Barry ended his "conspiracy coach tour" with a trip to the non-existent country.

  • March 15, 2017 8:51 AM

    Marilyn Monroe Was Behind The JFK Assassination - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 8 Review

    In this week's The Parapod there's a reversal of roles as Ian shares a wild conspiracy theory about the death of President John F Kennedy, but will Barry be taken in by his claims?

  • March 11, 2017 11:30 PM

    Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails Of Oxford Review

    On Friday and Saturday evenings, Bill Spectre cordially invites you to join him on a ghostly walking tour of Oxford. Bill will entertain and horrify you as he guides you through the streets of the historic city.

  • March 08, 2017 7:01 AM

    Flat Earth - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 7 Review

    In this week's The Parapod Barry wonders whether theories of a flat Earth could be true based on a video he saw which claims that if a plane takes off in the northern hemisphere, it will end up being upside down when it reaches the southern hemisphere.

  • February 22, 2017 7:18 PM

    The Highgate Vampire Conspiracy - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 6 Review

    In the 1970s a series of reports of supposed supernatural activity at Highgate Cemetery in London made national press. In episode six of The Parapod Barry and Ian debated whether claims of the Highgate Vampire were real.

  • February 15, 2017 6:46 AM

    Dulce Base Doesn't Exist - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 5 Review

    This week Barry has taken to the internet, based on a suggestion he got on the internet to research the strange claims of a joint human and alien underground facility known as Dulce Base in New Mexico.

  • February 08, 2017 7:24 AM

    What Are Chemtrails? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 4 Review

    The chemtrail conspiracy theory is a long-running belief that the world's governments are pumping chemicals into our skies through the exhausts of planes but is there any evidence to back up these wild claims?

  • February 01, 2017 6:13 AM

    Is Paul McCartney Dead? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 3 Review

    We've all heard the stories that Elvis is still alive and that Bruce Lee faked his own death so he could go undercover for the Hong Kong police. In this week's Parapod Barry and Ian aren't questioning whether someone faked their own death, they're questioning whether Paul McCartney is actually already dead.

  • January 26, 2017 8:45 AM

    Spirit Story Box - Ghost Hunting App Review

    Spirit Story Box is the latest iPhone app which claims to let you to talk to the dead by allow spirits to generate single or multi-word messages from beyond the grave.

  • January 25, 2017 7:03 AM

    Are The Illuminati Real? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 2 Review

    In the second episode of 'The Parapod: Conspiracies' Barry and Ian ponder the existence of one of the most infamous secret societies in the world, The Illuminati.

  • January 18, 2017 1:03 PM

    Was The Moon Landing Faked? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 1 Review

    The moon landing hoax is one of the most famous and most discussed conspiracy theories of all time, despite the fact it's ridiculous it actually has quite a lot of people/idiots convinced that the 1969 moon landing was faked by the American government.

  • September 11, 2016 11:50 PM

    Badgerfest Festival Review

    I had one of the best weekends of my life at Badgerfest in Scurlage on The Gower, South Wales. It was a festival and barefoot wedding of my friends Carla and Chris.

  • July 10, 2016 6:36 PM

    Ghostbusters Review

    Paul Feig has managed to throw in just the right amount of brilliant mixed with some throwbacks and cameos that will have fans whooping in their seats.

  • May 10, 2016 8:03 AM

    GhostArk Replacement Review: The Final Word

    If you've been following the GhostArk saga over the six months, then you'll know that despite lots of delays I received my device in February but it was far from perfect. Well today a replacement arrived and these are my honest findings.

  • March 02, 2016 7:33 AM

    The Parapod Podcast Review

    I've written about radio shows before and I've of course written about the paranormal before, however I've never reviewed a podcast but Ray Peacock and Barry Dodd's show, The Parapod has inspired me to write a review.

  • February 16, 2016 1:11 AM

    Things That Hump In The Night - A Psychic Reading

    My friend decided to go and see a psychic in London to find out about her future. I wasn't allowed to go in with her and when she told me about her experience, it became clear why he prefers his clients alone.

  • February 10, 2016 9:01 AM

    GhostArk Review

    I've had my GhostArk for about 24 hours now, so I've had a chance to have a good play with it and explore its features and functionality.

  • Ghost Hunting Kit
    January 23, 2016 10:31 AM

    GhostArk Tutorials & Reviews

    Review and video tutorials for the GhostArk all-in-one ghost hunting device. Helping ghost hunters, paranormal investigators and enthusiasts discover and record paranormal occurrences as easily as turning a knob.

  • September 25, 2015 12:21 PM

    A Week Of Chris Moyles On Radio X

    It wasn't really fair to review the show based on the first day as really it felt more like a one-off reunion show rather than something real and longterm, so I thought I'd make the effort to listen for a week and then give my thoughts.

  • September 21, 2015 6:56 AM

    Chris Moyles Is Back

    Today Chris Moyles made his long awaited return to radio and launched a brand new radio station in the UK, well he re-launched Xfm as Radio X.

  • September 04, 2015 10:13 AM

    30 East Drive, Pontefract - The Parapod Series 1, Episode 1 Review

    In the first episode of The Parapod Ray Peacock and Barry Dodds discuss one of the UK's most famous hauntings. Barry offers up evidence that the Black Monk really did haunt the Prichard's home, but will Ray believe him?

  • Football
    June 19, 2014 8:55 PM

    England Vs Uruguay match review

    If you missed the England Vs Uruguay game you can re-live it here in my kick by kick match review.

  • November 01, 2011 5:18 PM

    London Ghost Bus Tour Review

    On Halloween night, me and a friend climbed aboard the London necrobus and set off on a spooky sightseeing tour of the capital.