Search Results

40 Results Found For 'review'.

  • Centex Paranormal EDI+ PLUS Ghost Hunting Equipment Review

    July 23, 2017 6:00 AM

    The best ghost hunting device I've seen, an all-in-one multimeter which tracks and logs temperature, barometric pressure, relative humidity, vibration and electromagnetic field strength.

  • EDI+ PLUS, Paranormal Multimeter From CenTex - Review

    July 16, 2017 8:03 PM

    Review of CenTex Paranormal's EDI+ PLUS meter, an array of essential ghost hunting devices built into one hand-held piece of equipment. The EDI+ includes an ultra-low EMF detector, ambient temperature sensor (°C/°F), vibration detection, air pressure sensor, and humidity sensor.

  • Terrifying Thursday At Drakelow Tunnels Ghost Hunt Review

    July 07, 2017 10:48 PM

    I spent yesterday evening locked inside a labyrinth of dark, dank tunnels on the hunt for paranormal activity. The sinister network of passageways once housed a wartime aircraft factory before being turned into a nuclear hideout. The site is now an airsoft venue and has a whole list of reported ghost sightings, as you might imagine for a venue with so much history. I went along to this eerie location to see if I could spot any supernatural occurrences for myself.

  • Most Haunted Series 19 Review

    June 17, 2017 8:25 AM

    I haven't watched Most Haunted in years but when I heard it was coming back for its 19th series in 2017 I thought I'd give it a go and I have to say, I really enjoyed it, it became my television highlight of the week.

  • Most Haunted Wrap Up Their Final Evening At Standon Hall, Staffordshire

    June 15, 2017 7:17 AM

    Yvette Fielding and the team are back on REALLY this Friday 16th June at 10pm and not only does the episode mark the end of the current series, but it's also the end of a mammoth two night investigation of the grade II listed Standon Hall in Stafordshire which has spanned three episodes.

  • 'Unacknowledged' Documentary Review

    June 13, 2017 8:30 AM

    'Unacknowledged' is a 2017 documentary film based on the work of ufologist Steven M. Greer's Disclosure Project files. In the film, Greer and his assembled team of witnesses reveal how the truth about UFOs and extraterrestrial contact has been kept from the public since since the 1950s.

  • Most Haunted Abbey House Museum

    Most Haunted

    June 05, 2017 2:29 AM

    The latest paranormal evidence new and episode reviews from the long-running British ghost hunting show, Most Haunted. Headed up by husband and wife team, Yvette Fielding and Karl Beattie, the fearless paranormal hunters have travelled across the UK investigating paranormal activity for 24 hours at a time.

  • Most Haunted At The Ripon Prison & Police Museum

    May 25, 2017 8:34 AM

    This week on Most Haunted, Yvette Fielding and her team embark on the second part of their investigation in Ripon, North Yorkshire. Last week they tackled the town's grim workhouse, this Friday on Really they'll be spending a night in the cells at Ripon Prison & Police Museum.

  • Most Haunted At Ripon Workhouse

    May 18, 2017 8:17 AM

    In this week's episode of the long-running paranormal research show, Yvette and the Most Haunted team investigate Ripon Workhouse in North Yorkshire.

  • Most Haunted At Todmoreden Unitarian Church

    May 04, 2017 8:33 AM

    In a first for Most Haunted, Yvette Fielding took the team to an ordained church in Todmoreden, where there was a fright waiting for them in the church's cellar and a haunted graveyard to explore in the dead of night.

  • Bespoke Content, Featured Posts & Display Advertising

    I can produce bespoke commercial content for your company or brand, include your product in a quiz or listicle, or review your service in a long-form article. I'm also able to host featured posts and offer up display advertising.

  • Most Haunted At The Slaughterhouse, Liverpool

    April 27, 2017 9:28 AM

    Yvette Fielding and the Most Haunted ghost hunters get more than they bargained for when they pay a visit to the Liverpool's oldest pub, The Slaughterhouse.

  • Most Haunted's "Most Groundbreaking" Ghost Footage Ever

    April 20, 2017 8:38 AM

    In the latest episode of the long-running, British ghost hunting show, Yvette Fielding and team caught a figure on camera which Yvette describes as the show's "most groundbreaking footage" to date.

  • Most Haunted At Abbey House Museum, Leeds

    April 15, 2017 8:15 AM

    Most Haunted is not only the longest running ghost hunting show on television but it's also the the original. It's a show that divides the nation, those who believe in the paranormal and the skeptics, and last night Yvette and the team returned for the start of a brand new series on Really.

  • The Parapod Series 3 Review

    April 05, 2017 8:27 AM

    Having previously tackled ghosts and mysteries, The Parapod returned in 2017 for its third series, this time covering some of the best known conspiracy theories that have fuelled discussion on some of the darkest internet forums over the years.

  • The Mandela Effect - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 10 Review

    March 29, 2017 7:56 AM

    The Mandela Effect is a term coined to represent a common, collective false memory, something that large numbers of people incorrectly recall such as movie quotes, events or even the date of a South African president's death.

  • The Finland Conspiracy - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 9 Review

    March 22, 2017 7:49 AM

    Have you ever been to Finland? If you have, then think again because it turns out Finland may not actually exist and in this week's The Parapod, Barry ended his "conspiracy coach tour" with a trip to the non-existent country.

  • Marilyn Monroe Was Behind The JFK Assassination - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 8 Review

    March 15, 2017 8:51 AM

    In this week's The Parapod there's a reversal of roles as Ian shares a wild conspiracy theory about the death of President John F Kennedy, but will Barry be taken in by his claims?

  • Bill Spectre's Ghost Trails Of Oxford Review

    March 11, 2017 11:30 PM

    On Friday and Saturday evenings, Bill Spectre cordially invites you to join him on a ghostly walking tour of Oxford. Bill will entertain and horrify you as he guides you through the streets of the historic city.

  • Flat Earth - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 7 Review

    March 08, 2017 7:01 AM

    In this week's The Parapod Barry wonders whether theories of a flat Earth could be true based on a video he saw which claims that if a plane takes off in the northern hemisphere, it will end up being upside down when it reaches the southern hemisphere.

  • The Highgate Vampire Conspiracy - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 6 Review

    February 22, 2017 7:18 PM

    In the 1970s a series of reports of supposed supernatural activity at Highgate Cemetery in London made national press. In episode six of The Parapod Barry and Ian debated whether claims of the Highgate Vampire were real.

  • Dulce Base Doesn't Exist - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 5 Review

    February 15, 2017 6:46 AM

    This week Barry has taken to the internet, based on a suggestion he got on the internet to research the strange claims of a joint human and alien underground facility known as Dulce Base in New Mexico.

  • What Are Chemtrails? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 4 Review

    February 08, 2017 7:24 AM

    The chemtrail conspiracy theory is a long-running belief that the world's governments are pumping chemicals into our skies through the exhausts of planes but is there any evidence to back up these wild claims?

  • Is Paul McCartney Dead? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 3 Review

    February 01, 2017 6:13 AM

    We've all heard the stories that Elvis is still alive and that Bruce Lee faked his own death so he could go undercover for the Hong Kong police. In this week's Parapod Barry and Ian aren't questioning whether someone faked their own death, they're questioning whether Paul McCartney is actually already dead.

  • Spirit Story Box - Ghost Hunting App Review

    January 26, 2017 8:45 AM

    Spirit Story Box is the latest iPhone app which claims to let you to talk to the dead by allow spirits to generate single or multi-word messages from beyond the grave.

  • Are The Illuminati Real? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 2 Review

    January 25, 2017 7:03 AM

    In the second episode of 'The Parapod: Conspiracies' Barry and Ian ponder the existence of one of the most infamous secret societies in the world, The Illuminati.

  • Was The Moon Landing Faked? - The Parapod Series 3, Episode 1 Review

    January 18, 2017 1:03 PM

    The moon landing hoax is one of the most famous and most discussed conspiracy theories of all time, despite the fact it's ridiculous it actually has quite a lot of people/idiots convinced that the 1969 moon landing was faked by the American government.

  • Badgerfest Festival Review

    September 11, 2016 11:50 PM

    I had one of the best weekends of my life at Badgerfest in Scurlage on The Gower, South Wales. It was a festival and barefoot wedding of my friends Carla and Chris.

  • Ghostbusters Review

    July 10, 2016 6:36 PM

    Paul Feig has managed to throw in just the right amount of brilliant mixed with some throwbacks and cameos that will have fans whooping in their seats.

  • GhostArk Replacement Review: The Final Word

    May 10, 2016 8:03 AM

    If you've been following the GhostArk saga over the six months, then you'll know that despite lots of delays I received my device in February but it was far from perfect. Well today a replacement arrived and these are my honest findings.

  • The Parapod Podcast Review

    March 02, 2016 7:33 AM

    I've written about radio shows before and I've of course written about the paranormal before, however I've never reviewed a podcast but Ray Peacock and Barry Dodd's show, The Parapod has inspired me to write a review.

  • GhostArk Review

    February 10, 2016 9:01 AM

    I've had my GhostArk for about 24 hours now, so I've had a chance to have a good play with it and explore its features and functionality.

  • Ghost Hunting Kit

    GhostArk Tutorials & Reviews

    January 23, 2016 10:31 AM

    Review and video tutorials for the GhostArk all-in-one ghost hunting device. Helping ghost hunters, paranormal investigators and enthusiasts discover and record paranormal occurrences as easily as turning a knob.

  • A Week Of Chris Moyles On Radio X

    September 25, 2015 12:21 PM

    It wasn't really fair to review the show based on the first day as really it felt more like a one-off reunion show rather than something real and longterm, so I thought I'd make the effort to listen for a week and then give my thoughts.

  • Enfield Poltergeist - The Parapod Series 1, Episode 4 Review

    September 23, 2015 1:00 AM

    In this week's The Parapod, firm believer Barry Dodds and hardcore skeptic Ray Peacock debate one of the world's most famous hauntings. Barry tries to convince Ray that the paranormal activity which took place in a North London council house in the late-70s was real a real poltergeist case and not just the overactive imaginations of two teenaged girls that got out of hand.

  • Chris Moyles Is Back

    September 21, 2015 6:56 AM

    Today Chris Moyles made his long awaited return to radio and launched a brand new radio station in the UK, well he re-launched Xfm as Radio X.

  • Chillingham Castle - The Parapod Series 1, Episode 2 Review

    September 09, 2015 11:52 AM

    In the second episode of The Parapod with Ray Peacock and Barry Dodds, we learn about five of the ghosts that can be found at Chillingham Castle, which Barry describes as "very haunted." Barry, the believer tells us about the "blue boy" in the wall, the ghost of Lady Mary Berkeley, the gypsy who cursed anybody who steals from the castle, a ghost of a little girl in the great hall and the sightings of the ghost of John Sage.

  • 30 East Drive, Pontefract - The Parapod Series 1, Episode 1 Review

    September 04, 2015 10:13 AM

    In the first episode of The Parapod Ray Peacock and Barry Dodds discuss one of the UK's most famous hauntings. Barry offers up evidence that the Black Monk really did haunt the Prichard's home, but will Ray believe him?

  • Football

    England Vs Uruguay match review

    June 19, 2014 8:55 PM

    If you missed the England Vs Uruguay game you can re-live it here in my kick by kick match review.

  • London Ghost Bus Tour Review

    November 01, 2011 5:18 PM

    On Halloween night, me and a friend climbed aboard the London necrobus and set off on a spooky sightseeing tour of the capital.